Jason Mitchell, Seismic Nationals 2007, Hybrid Slalom.  Photo by Greg Fadell Northern California Downhill Skateboarding Association
Now in our 24th year! -- 1996-2020

Event Registration

HOME: Home  
EQUIPMENT: Decks   Trucks   Wheels   Bearings   Completes   Misc Equipment   Home Made Boards   Vintage Gear  
VENDORS: Vendor's Corner   Buy-Sell-Trade   Skate Shops   Our Advertisers  
DISCIPLINES: Slalom   Cyber Slalom   Speedboarding   Soulriding   Pools & Parks   Banks & Ditches   Freestyle   Buttboarding   Street Luge   Skatecar   All-Terrain   Sandboarding   Riding Techniques   Sidewalk Surfing   Longboarding   Freecarving   Distance & LDP   Sliding & Stopping   High Jump  
GROUPS: Womens   Juniors & Teens   Masters 45+   Shoe Buddies  
Q&A: Race School   GANG OF GERMANY   Slalom Pro Mike Maysey   The Gong Show with Kenny 'Nature Boy' Mollica   Michael Brooke - Publisher, Concrete Wave Magazine   McKendry on Speed   Cliff Coleman on Sliding and Safety   HACKETT & OLSON on RIDING   Going Downhill with David Rogers   Chris Yandall on Skogging  
ORGS: California Republic Stand Up   GSI   IGSA   ISSA   TSR   COSS   UKSSA   DHB   Coast   CSA   SRA   NorCal   ASSA   Tex   Other  
REGIONAL: CAN   UK   EU   Brazil   Asia/Pacific   South America   Africa  
SAFETY: Dr David Hartman on Head Injuries   Crashing   Riding Safety   Safety Equipment   Join the No Helmet Campaign!  
GATHERINGS: Contest Calendar   Events   The Trap   Cyber Slalom Challenge   Cyber Slalom HOF   SAA  
IMAGES: Pics   Pics Preview   Video   Scans  
INFO: Skateboard History   Lords of Dogtown Movie   Skateboarding Law   Riding Locations   Bulletin Board   Interviews   Guest Book   Links  
TOOLS: Search    Summary   30-Day Summary   Pageview Totals  
SITE: Posting Guidelines   User Agreement   Visitors Chart   About This Site   Add URL  

Since 1999: 3875 pageviews on this page, 37101985 pageviews on the whole site.
Since 1996: 40201062 visitors to ncdsa.com, 263737 posts.

This banner ad averages impressions per day.

So Cal Cup Slalom Series - Race #4 Final
11 Registered Contestants.
Event Date and Time: Saturday, October 17, 2015  08:30
Event Duration: One Day
Location: Pump Station (San Diego) - Cara Way @ Scripps Poway Parkway
Entry: Open
Helmets: Mandatory
Divisions: Pro/Master
Organizer: Sk8Kings Skateboards and So Cal Racing
Map: Click here for online map
Entry Fee: 25.00
Contest Info: SoCal Racing Series 2015 Season Finale #4

So Cal Cup - Slalom Series #4 Finale (One Day - Two Events)
Tight Slalom 100 Cone Challenge and Giant Slalom

Saturday - October 17, 2015

Season Finale - Race #4 will include a 100-Cone Challenge -- World Record Setting attempt followed by Giant Slalom.
So Cal Cup Series Overall Winners in each division will be announced at this final race of the 2015 series!
Overall So Cal Cup winner will be named at this race and cash for top finishers.

Presented by Sk8Kings Skateboards and So Cal Racing

ISSA Basic Sanction (ISSA points awarded per division)

Pump Station (San Diego) - Cara Way @ Scripps Poway Parkway (San Diego County)

Entry Fee $25 pp -- please bring cash to registration

Helmets mandatory - pads and gloves recommended

Minors must have parent/guardian present to race/sign release

Venue conditions are rustic - please bring your own food/drinks and shade (USA mini-mart by Chili's is nearest supply stop)

Parking - down Cara Way on the sides - before the gate only

8:30 am - Registration
9:00 a.m. 100 Cone Tight Slalom -- World Record Attempt heats followed by general tight slalom heats
Giant Slalom follows tight event -- time to be determined based on # of entries

So Cal Cup 2015 Slalom Series

So Cal Cup Slalom Series 2015 - Dates and Registration:
#1 Sat - Feb 28 (San Diego - Pump Station) Registration Race #1
#2 Sun - Apr 19 (Newport Beach - Bonita Creek Park) Registration Race #2
#3 Sat - June 13 (San Diego - Pump Station) Registration Race #3
#4 Sat - Oct 17 (San Diego - Pump Station) Registration Race #4

More info on Facebook:
Race #4 Finale - So Cal Cup Series

For other event and series info: So Cal Racing Facebook Page

Sponsor/Media Contacts: Maria Carrasco (maria@sk8kings.com) or Lynn Kramer (lynnibob@sbcglobal.net)
1st Place Finisher: McLaren-Pro/Hostert-Mas/Lehrmann Jr&Am/Kramer-Wom
2nd Place Finisher: Carrasco-Pro/Chestnut-Mas/Mescalito-Am/Lehrmann-Jr
3rd Place Finisher: Maysey-Pro/Reiss-Am
Overall Results: Great time at the So Cal Cup Series Finale on Saturday, Oct. 17, 2015 at Pumpstation San Diego, CA, USA! World Records were set, great racing for the day and the Overall Cup Series Winners were named -- lots of fun for sure!

Congratulations to the 2015 So Cal Cup Series Overall Winners based on combined results over the four race series: Men/Pro - Richy Carrasco, Junior - Oshean Lehrmann, Men/Master - Scott Hostert, Women/Pro - Lynn Kramer and Am - Patrick Lehrmann.

Pics and vids of the day are filtering in - and here are the final placings for Race #4 - 100 Cone Tight and Giant Slalom:

World record breakers 100 cone -
Jr Men 17 under
Orion Lehrmann 23.246 + 5 = 23.746
Oshean Lehrmann 21.855 clean
(Although Oshean's time beat Orion's time, Orion did beat the standing record set by Danny Navarro.)

World Record - Womens Masters
Lynn Kramer 22.408+1=22.508
Lynn Kramer 23.730 clean
Lynn Kramer already holds the Womens World Record of 22.43 -- and now has added the Masters records to her resume.

Video of all World Record runs were shot by Maria Carrasco and will be posted for verification.

Tight slalom race (100 cone, best time)
1. Joe McLaren 20.016
2. Oshean Lehrmann 21.855
3. Lynn Kramer 22.508
4. Orion Lehrmann 23.746
5. Richy Carrasco 25.120
6. Patrick Lehrmann 27.610
7. Scott Hostert DQ
7. David Carrasco DQ
7. Chris Cunningham DQ
7. Tony Reiss DQ
1. Joe McLaren 28.74
2. Richy Carrasco 29.41
3. Chris Mescalito 29.54
4. Scott Hostert 29.76 (second fastest 29.84)
5. Lynn Kramer 29.76 (second fastest 29.93)
6. Mike Maysey 29.92
7. Paul Chestnut 29.96
8. Oshean Lehrmann 30.01
9. Patrick Lehrmann 30.52
10. Orion Lehrmann 32.29
11. Erin Barber 38.93 (B start = 10 second penalty)
12. Tony Reiss DQ (B start)

Registered Contestants (11) -- So Cal Cup Slalom Series - Race #4 Final
Name Home City Division Sponsors Bio Comment Date Submitted
1. Chris Mescalito Mongolia, Ca  Am/Jr  Broken Wing distribution  Yeah, I ate it at last race....it happens.    7/28/2015 9:40:18 AM 
2. Real Gone Cali  Pro/Master  Real Gone  Real Gone  Real Gone  10/9/2015 12:08:21 AM 
3. Brown Bomber Santa Ana Ca  Pro/Master  Sk8kings Turbo Wheels S One   Axe Army #1 since 04'  Flying Carrasco Bros!   10/10/2015 3:27:21 PM 
4. Lynn Kramer San Diego, CA  Pro/Master  Sk8Kings, ABEC 11, Khiro, Nitro, Radikals.   The old women's record of 22.43 is going to be really tough to beat.     10/10/2015 4:37:23 PM 
5. Mike Maysey C Bad  Pro/Master  Skaterbuilt, Abec11, Fyre Trucks      10/11/2015 9:59:45 AM 
6. Joe McLaren Superior CO  Pro/Master  Sk8kings Skateboards,Turbo Wheels, Radikal Trucks, Oust Bearings, Flyaway Helmets, Pro Designed Pads   Sk8Kings Axe Army & Turbo Nation!  Bringin it!  10/13/2015 5:53:54 PM 
7. Paul Chestnut Huntington Beach Ca  Pro/Master        10/15/2015 11:00:22 AM 
8. David Carrasco Riverside, CA.  Pro/Master  Sk8kings Skateboards Sk8kings Turbo wheels  Axe Army! Good to be back in action!  Flying Carrasco Bros!  10/16/2015 12:38:49 PM 
9. Patrick Lehrmann Carlsbad,ca  Am/Jr  Me      10/16/2015 6:02:08 PM 
10. Oshean Lehrmann Carlsbad, ca  Am/Jr  Sk8 Kings      10/16/2015 6:07:55 PM 
11. Orion Lehrmann Carlsbad,ca  Am/Jr  Sk8 Kings       10/16/2015 6:17:14 PM 

Return to Menu

© Copyright 1996-2020 NCDSA - All Rights Reserved
Site-related comments to
Site by Norcal Internet LLC